Monday Combo 9/7

Monday Combo again! starting with Musing Mondays:

What is your preferred method of listening to audio books? Where and when do you listen to them?

– *ahem* I don’t listen to audio books 😉 they’re not my thing. It’s like e-books. I’m not into those either. If I want to read I’d really like having the book in front of me, in my hands, with me smelling those brand new pages 😉

=================================================================
In My Mailbox:

I got a bunch!!! wow. I can feel the love!

I got:

Bitten – Kelley Armstrong (contest win)
Rooftops of Tehran – Mahbod Seraji (contest win)
The Man Who Loved Books Too Much – Bartlett Hoover (Thanks Penguin)
Defenders of the Scroll – Shiraz (Direct contact from author)
The Drowning City by Amanda Downum (Thanks Orbit)
The Shimmer – David Morrell (Thanks FSB Associates)
Love Lies – Adele Parks (Thanks Penguin)
The Society of S and The Year of Disappearances – Susan Hubbard (Contest win)
Fresh Kills – Bill Loehfelm (Contest win)

What did you guys get in your mailboxes?

==================================================================
For Library Finds I got:

The Devil’s Right Hand – Lilith Saintcrow (Need to catch up with Dante Valentine)
Pope Joan – Donna Woolfolk Cross (was on hold)
Interred with their Bones – Jennifer Lee Carrell (saw on blog, wanted to read)
Testimony – Anita Shreve (was curious)
Rumors – Anna Godbersen (Catching up with The Luxe series)
The Heretic’s Daughter – Kathleen Kent (was curious)
Uglies – Scott Westerfeld (for YA challenge)
The Unit – Ninni Holmqvist (was curious and heard good things about it)
An Assembly Such as This – Pamela Aidan (For Everything Austen Challenge)

What did you guys find? 🙂

6 thoughts on “Monday Combo 9/7

  1. wow, it would take me years to read all the books you got just this week!

    I’ve never listened to an audiobook, so I don’t know if they’re my thing or not, I’ve heard good things. So maybe I’ll give it a try.

  2. I have just recently started getting into audio books becuase I have traveled so much this year, When in the car for 3 + hours I have found I can get more into a good book then music for hours on end…. eventually the music drives me nuts, but the book I can really get into and the time flies. 🙂

    • LOL no zombies lately. This month I’m taking some days off from work which is why there’s a mountain of books. It’ll force me to read more than playing zombie killing games 😉

Leave a comment