World War Z Review

World War Z

World War Z

My first review! muahaha. I sort of understand why people just couldn’t get through this book. The format is very different. The entire book is all interviews of people who lived through the war against zombies. So you get interviews from military personnel, doctors, politicians, etc etc. The format is different and a little hard to get used to. I didn’t mind it, and after a few more pages it started to flow. Some parts were hard to read as there’s a lot of different military weapon terminology I just couldn’t get used to. Also there was some slang (again, army terminology/slang) so those parts were muddled and confusing for me. Some parts were just hard to read because they were awful to imagine and quite possibly realistic should something like that really happen (Hey! you’ll never know! haha) it’s just hard to imagine us as human beings reduced to living like savage animals when the world just goes all to chaos. However, it’s very much real if you’ve read books on war and how people survived in times of crisis. Aside from trying to read through the military jargon and slang I would say this book is pretty good. Their stories are filled with a good retelling of the action or events they have gone through. All in all, a very good fictional oral history of something that would never happen (well..would it? it makes you wonder now). If you can get used to the format it’s in, you’ll enjoy this book as much as I did. (7 out of 10)

One thought on “World War Z Review

  1. LB says:

    It sounds like an interesting book. I once read a different book that was written as ifit was a diary, and although it wasn’t the greatest writing, the book had an emotional impact on me. Great review.

Leave a comment