It’s Monday! What are you reading?

BookDateMonday.jpg

It’s always fun to see what other people are reading (and to make my wishlist grow to an even bigger list that I’ll probably never accomplish but it’s still fun!) anyway! I made some progress over my books over the weekend as I went with the family to a mini road trip to the Oregon caves and we stayed at a tiny little cabin and relaxed. There was no internet so it was the perfect time to disconnect and just read.

I think I bit more than I could chew (as usual.) I have started too many books and am nearly halfway on some, and started a few more here and there. Sighs. So. Let’s finish what we started then shall we?

What I’m currently reading this week (you can click on pictures to see more detail about them):

27774533.jpg

 

What I usually do so I don’t get bored easily is read a different variety of books during the week. So it’s a blend of different genres. The Monster’s Daughter is set in South Africa and goes back and forth in time. I haven’t gone far enough to see how everything is put together but so far it’s caught my attention and there’s a murder mystery involved in it. It’s very different from what I usually read so it’s a good change!

 

 

 

 

10790180.jpg

Ahhhh Book two!!! Adele and Gareth!!! squeeeeee!!! cats and vampires!!! I made the most progress with this book over the weekend. Love the fantasy/steampunk setting and the romance (even though I dislike romance) is sweet and not trashy. So much is happening here it was hard to put it down over the weekend. I’ll need to finish this one soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

23299512.jpg

 

I started this one because I saw so much hype over the second book. It’s also one that I’m pretty much halfway on. It’s not bad, but I’m not gushing over it either like I am with The Rift Walker. I’d have to say though, Kate is one tough cookie. I rather like her but..she just tries too hard. I get why though. We’ll see where this one takes me.

 

 

 

 

 

These are my reads for the week! what are yours? let me know, maybe we’ll be able to add more to our lists.

Happy Reading this week all! šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. I am hoping to finish Gone with the Wind. I know it’s not a new book but I still haven’t finished reading it! I also want to read a book in a series called the Chop Chop series by LN Cronk. I am afraid to read the last book in the series because I don’t want it to end! Ugh…do you have that same problem too?

Leave a comment