Book Blogger Hop 8/26

Book Blogger Hop

Today’s question is: Do you use a rating system for your reviews and if so, what is it and why?

Yes I do use a rating system. It’s out of 10.  10 being an absolute flawless book that I love and will always read and never get tired of it. Then it breaks down like this:

7, 8, 9 – it’s still pretty good and an enjoyable read.

4, 5, 6 – it’s an all right read, but you can either take it or leave it.

1, 2, 3 – not a great read, and the reason why I probably went through with it is because I was already several hundred pages into a book and thought I might as well finish it (yet rant about how much time I wasted reading it).

Then there’s the dreaded DNF (Did not finish) and that would mean the book would truly be abysmal (which is very rare, thankfully).

I normally use this rating system for my own reference, but I just put it up on my blog anyway. What about you guys?

Oh! and if you came from the hop, please let me know and drop a comment! help yourselves to some peach pound cake and tea 🙂

18 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop 8/26

  1. I never have at this point not finished a book, guess I am lucky that the ones read were not that bad…. 1-5 is enough for me to have to pick but if 10 works for you that is what matters…

    Anyway at least you have an eclectic reading selection to pick from, my faves are the PNR, UF, Fantasy, Sci-Fi and some YA is starting to make itself on the shelves too….

    I am hopping by from Housewife Blues and Chihuahua Stories to say Hello and have a good weekend….

    jackie ^_^

Leave a comment