It’s Monday! what are you reading?

BookDateMonday.jpg

 

I did massive amounts of reading over the weekend. Sadly, I also ended up with 2 books that ended up in the Did Not Finish pile. So it feels like the time you invested just went down the drain. To look on the bright side however, I did finish one and made some progress on others.

31915219.jpg

 

 

Biggest disappointment so far. I was about 150 pages in, and it just got too strange for me. It just didn’t make sense anymore and I slapped the book shut and moved onto the other one. It’s too bad because I loved the world building and the setting but other than that just no. Things just didn’t make sense.

 

 

 

25036310.jpg

 

 

I tried to like this one. I really did. It’s just the writing style that didn’t agree with me and I couldn’t get further. It was too bad because the story had lots of promise.

 

 

 

 

 

426547.jpg

 

 

Now for the good news!! I finished this one in nearly one sitting while waiting for my husband to come home. Unfortunately he called me 5 MINUTES before arriving saying he was close by and at that point I was JUST at the page where the main culprit was to be revealed. GAHHHHHH!! WHAT TIMING IS THAT? however I managed to finish it later that day and was pleased. Review on this one is coming shortly.

 

 

23398897.jpg

 

 

 

Halfway on this one. Wow. Still filled with action and now he’s on his own journey going back to his past mistakes and perhaps regrets. Loving it so far I’m really hoping there’s more to this series but as far as I know this is the last book as of now.

 

 

 

29939188.jpg

 

 

Slow progress on this one. Don’t get me wrong I love it. I love the plot and the characters and it’s just so dark and moody. It’s a slow moving story but I’d like to read more on this one this week.

 

 

 

 

20312462.jpg

 

 

Late Saturday night I also started this one. Love the cover and 20 pages in and it’s doing good. Jackaby is an eccentric one, that’s for sure.

 

 

 

 

 

 

34020019.jpgLastly, this one. I just got started and I’m pretty much hooked on it. What an interesting world and idea for the plot. I’m about 50 pages in and so far, it’s super good!

Okay what are you guys reading this week! let me know! we can add to each other’s ever growing list 🙂

 

One thought on “It’s Monday! what are you reading?

Leave a Reply

