Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick

SilenceThe noise between Patch and Nora is gone. They’ve overcome the secrets riddled in Patch’s dark past…bridged two irreconcilable worlds…faced heart-wrenching tests of betrayal, loyalty and trust…and all for a love that will transcend the boundary between heaven and earth. Armed with nothing but their absolute faith in one another, Patch and Nora enter a desperate fight to stop a villain who holds the power to shatter everything they’ve worked for—and their love—forever. (From Amazon.ca)

What I liked about this book was the beginning. It started off with Nora being extremely disoriented and you feel the same way. It was well done and at the time it made me wonder if I had to go back and reread Crescendo because I might have missed something (because I felt just as lost as Nora did!)

The entire plot of the book was all right. I’m not sure whether to love Patch or to slap him silly because he can be such a jerk at times. But the chemistry between both Nora and Patch is still there, and is the tension ever good and so well written you can definitely feel it between them. There was a potential love triangle forming in the book, and I’d have to say he was likable as well (I hated him at first too, but he started to grow on me) and I was almost going to think he was a suitable replacement for Patch, but that would be heresy wouldn’t it? (Yes, I’m a big Patch fan). There were some very memorable quotes from Patch that made me scream like a giddy school girl (Becca Fitzpatrick just did a GREAT job on Patch in this book).

I liked how nearly everything was explained with the Nephilim, The Black Hand, and how Patch, Scott, and Hank fit into this picture. I was very surprised, about Marcie (although I really hated her in this book, as she became a big idiot and a complete tool) but her behavior towards the end was surprising, and now I am not sure what to think. I still hate her, yes, but with that one little action, perhaps she’s redeemable.

I was a bit disappointed that Vee wasn’t around as much as she was in the past novels. I hoped to see more of her because she provided a lot of the comic relief moments (this book actually is much darker than the first two).

Overall, the ending leaves more questions to be answered! so I’m so glad a fourth book has been announced!! this means more Patch for me to enjoy and read 😀 fans might not be satisfied with this book as it certainly feels as if nothing much really happens until more than halfway in the book, newbies, it’s best to start with Hush, Hush!

I give it a 10 out of 10 (yes..it’s because of Patch).

5 thoughts on “Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick

    • Not sure if it’s really *called* competition. He seemed like a nice guy…but..just doesn’t have that *sexiness* that Patch has. That uber dark sexiness that makes you melt into a puddle..nevermind you get the point 😛

      • MartinaCK says:

        One day I’ll find the time to read alll the books I want to read. And then I’ll die. LOL

Leave a Reply

