Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Book Blogger Hop 10/14

with 9 comments

Book Blogger Hop

Today’s question is a good one!

“What is your favorite spooky book (i.e. mystery/suspense, thriller, ghost story, etc.)?”

– I have several! the first, is The Curse of the Blue Figurine by John Bellairs. This is a favorite book from my childhood. I absolutely loved his books when I was a kid (I still have some of them in my library!) they were creepy (still are) and reading them during those rainy windy nights in the Fall was perfect!

– The other two spooky books I love are The Strain and The Fall by Guillermo Del Toro and Chuck Hogan. The last book in this trilogy; The Night Eternal is due out soon! and I really can’t wait for it to come out!

So what did you come up with? there’s leftover pumpkin pie! help yourselves and thanks for stopping by!

Written by Karoline

October 13, 2011 at 7:35 pm

Posted in Book Blogger Hop, Meme

Tagged with , ,

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great choices, though I have not had time to read them, they are on my TBR pile. My hop: Mom Reads My Books

    Amie

    October 13, 2011 at 8:14 pm

  2. I love John Bellairs! Although I’d have to go with The House With The Clock In It’s Walls. And I haven’t read the Strain trilogy, but I just added to Goodreads.

    Happy Hopping!

  3. My selection was Carmilla by the great Irish paranormal writer Sheridan le Fanu-I am not familiar with your selections but they sound very interesting-hopping by

    Mel u

    October 13, 2011 at 8:42 pm

  4. I don’t think I’ve heard of either of these before. Oops! I’ll write them down to remind myself to check them out. Thank you for the pumpkin pie! Take some sweets. *hands them out*

    Books of Amber

    Books of Amber

    October 14, 2011 at 4:42 am

  5. I read The Strain when it first came out and I agree it was spooky. I enjoyed it at the time but haven’t felt much like reading the others in the series since. The strain actually reminds me too much of an episode of the Fringe which I also love but it’s put me off the books a little. Funny how that happens.

    Karen

    October 14, 2011 at 6:46 am

  6. Some of those I haven’t even heard of, definitely will be researching and adding to the Wishlist this weekend.

    My choices
    http://teawithmarce.blogspot.com/2011/10/blog-hop-spooky-reads.html

    Marce

    October 14, 2011 at 7:18 am

  7. Ooo, my mom just got a Guillermo Del Toro book to review. I’ll tell her to look forward to a spooky tale!

    Nicole Langan

    October 14, 2011 at 7:25 am

  8. I haven’t heard of these. I thought of picture books that scared me when I was little, no matter how many times I read them – like Ruth Brown’s A Dark Dark Tale. I did find Roald Dahl’s The Witches scary though! (And The BFG too really! Well I was about 7!)

    I gravitate towards psychological thrillers. I haven’t read much horror, and I tend to go for weirds ones, like Japanese ones, when I do!

    Shannon (Giraffe Days)

    October 14, 2011 at 10:51 am

  9. John Bellairs is a great choice! I just read The House with a Clock in its Walls this year and really liked it, I’ll have to read this one too.

    Anja Kasap

    October 15, 2011 at 6:41 pm


Leave a Reply

