Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Book Blogger Hop 8/19

with 6 comments

Book Blogger Hop

Today’s Book Blogger Hop question is: “What’s the LONGEST book you’ve ever read?”

– It’s a tie between Wizard’s First Rule (which I hated, and if I could, I’d demand a refund on my time wasted) and The Sword of Shannara (which is ten times better than Wizard’s First Rule and time well spent) or, Dragons of Summer Flame (which is AN EXCELLENT BOOK)

I normally don’t read chunky books, but when I’m feeling like going on an epic fantasy trip I’d pick those up. They do go by fast if you’re really interested in the story.

Ok! what did you guys answer? ice cream for everybody! 😀

Written by Karoline

August 19, 2011 at 8:12 am

Posted in Book Blogger Hop, Meme

Tagged with ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Most people would guess I’d write myself in the role of a hero in a fictional adventure of some kind. But that would be only partially correct. As is my norm, I throw a curve ball in my answer that makes perfect sense one you follow my logic. Follow me back to my blog at http://www.howardsherman.net and follow along the logic with me!

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard Sherman

    August 19, 2011 at 12:45 pm

  2. new follower on networkedblogs- come by and visit us http://www.seducedbybooks.blogspot.com

    Jennifer H

    August 19, 2011 at 7:11 pm

  3. Mine was Shantaram – over 900 pages and over five weeks of reading steadily! worth the wait.

    Mystica

    August 20, 2011 at 6:11 am

  4. I’m not put off buying books for their length but I do love a chunky fantasy book. There is just something about them and they are usually over far too quickly.

    Karen

    August 20, 2011 at 6:31 am

  5. My longest book was Joseph and His Brothers, a little slow to start but then I was pulled into the world. It’s amazing you read could read a chunky book that you hated. I would have given up.

    susan

    August 20, 2011 at 10:59 am

  6. The longest novel that I read that wasn’t written by Stephen King was Cryptonomicon. As for SK’s works, I think It was the longest, unless The Stand was longer.

    DED

    August 20, 2011 at 12:04 pm


Leave a Reply

