Book Blogger Hop 7/22

Book Blogger Hop

Today’s Hop  question is:

What’s the ONE GENRE that you wish you could get into, but just can’t?

– That I wish to get into? hmmm…I have to stop and think about this for a moment. Ah! I got it!

Plain Ol’ contemporary/literary fiction. Things like the hombre likes to read; books by Irvine Welsh for example, or Camus. I tried. I’m talking about adult contemporary fiction not YA (which I can read just fine). There’s just something about it that I can’t seem to get into. If I do like some of them, they’re very few and far between. Why? I’m not sure but in the past the ones I’ve tried reading I found the writing very flowery, almost like poetry, dry and boring. It’s almost like reading a book that school is forcing you to read. It take a while to read, and by the end of it you’re brain dead and have to take a breather from reading because the brain hurts. I could give a real proper example but I seriously can’t think of one.

Today’s post comes with gazpacho for those hot summer days! feel free to grab some!! 🙂 thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop 7/22

  1. Hello! I’m am hopping through and a new follower via Networked Blogs. Please stop by my follow friday post here and consider following!

    Have a great weekend.

  2. I read way more contemporary / literary fiction than my husband does. Since last week’s pie chart about where I get my books was so popular, I thought I’d share what types of books I do read. Please stop by to see which genres I don’t typically read.

Leave a Reply

