Book Blogger Hop 6/24

Book Blogger Hop

Today’s question is: “When did you realize reading was your passion and a truly important part of your life?”

– Oh wow, that’s a great question. Reading was always a part of my life, ever since I was little. My parents would read to me as a child to improve their English. Eventually it would be me correcting them when a word was mispronounced 🙂 my mom was a huge reader. She would buy me books from Scholastic when I was a kid and read them with me. (I recall having to carry a huge pile of books from school – she ordered them not me, but I read them anyway) As I grew older, we both would take massive amounts of books from the library. Eventually I started having to buy books for her at the thrift store, she’d run through those like water! My dad reads, but not as much. He’s more of a poetry kind of reader. He still loves to read as well, although our tastes differ greatly. I noticed I had a great passion in books when I noticed everywhere I was I had to have a book with me. I noticed whenever I went to libraries or book stores I’d spend hours there and it would  have a calming effect on me – especially on bad days. Books are a way for me to escape and I love every minute of it.

I’d have to say, I give my parents a huge thanks for introducing me a great passion for reading and books.

Thanks for coming! here, have some cheesecake 🙂

2 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop 6/24

Leave a Reply

