Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Book Blogger Hop 6/10

with 7 comments

Ok the image didn’t work when I copied and pasted…hrm. No problem! today’s question is an awesome one!

“WHO IS THE ONE AUTHOR THAT YOU ARE DYING TO MEET?

Several authors:
– Philippa Gregory. I LOVE HER BOOKS! I do have a bookplate with her autograph on it which I won through a contest. I would love to meet her in person so she can personalize a book for me though!

– Anne Rice because her vampires will ALWAYS kick serious butt.

– J K Rowling because I thought she was brilliant writing HP.

– Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman for their brilliant Dragonlance characters.

There’s more, but those are the ones I’d like to meet the most! What about you guys?
It’s my birthday today! so LOTS of cake, cupcakes, and drinks on the house! thanks for stopping by!!!!
Written by Karoline

June 10, 2011 at 8:59 am

Posted in Book Blogger Hop, Meme

Tagged with ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy blog hopping!.

    I read varied genres, have a truly eclectic taste in books. Feel free to explore my blog, browse my reviews. I follow via google reader NOT GFC!

    Here is my Book Blogger Hop/Follow Friday post!

    gautami tripathy

    June 10, 2011 at 9:23 am

  2. I got to see Anne Rice at a book signing for Queen of the Damned, of course I was unable to speak to her like an intelligent person, I was starstruck – I want a do-over! 🙂 I chose JKR too!

    Anja @ http://reading2011.blogspot.com/2011/06/book-blogger-hop.html

    Anja Kasap

    June 10, 2011 at 10:18 am

  3. Hello! Stopping by via the Hop. Besides myself, you’re the second person I’ve seen with JK Rowling 🙂 My post this week is here.

    Don’t miss loads of fun!

    ~Zakiya LadyWings

    Zakiya LadyWings

    June 10, 2011 at 10:28 am

  4. Wow! Every answer I’ve read is a great one. Some have been surprising, too.

    The one author I have to meet before I die? Tricky question! It took me a long time – much longer than usual – to come up with an answer.

    Who’s that author I’m dying to meet?

    Hop this way to find out my roguish answer – http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard A. Sherman, Implementor
    http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard Sherman

    June 10, 2011 at 3:20 pm

  5. Coming through on the hop. Nice authors here. Gregory would be a wonderful choice for me as well.

    Mystica

    June 11, 2011 at 3:28 am

  6. I’m not on the book blogger hop – but I hope i can still participate. I would have to preface my answer with the addendum that I would magically both be able to speak and not embarrass myself. That being said, I have to agree with the J.K. Rowling response and also add Neil Gaiman and Salman Rushdie.

    jessieabloom

    June 13, 2011 at 8:06 am

  7. I’m not on the book blogger hop – but I hope i can still participate. I would have to preface my answer with the addendum that I would magically both be able to speak and not embarrass myself. That being said, I have to agree with the J.K. Rowling response and also add Neil Gaiman and Salman Rushdie.
    +1

    Mervin

    June 13, 2011 at 2:36 pm


Leave a Reply

