Book Blogger Hop 5/27

Book Blogger Hop

Today’s question is: “What book-to-movie adaption have you most liked? Which have you disliked?”

Answer: The Harry Potter ones were pretty good! although a few of them sort of left out the good parts of the book (you can’t all be perfect). The worst book to movie for me was The Other Boleyn Girl. Seriously..that was so bad I was so happy I read the book first.

What about your answers?

If you’re from the Hop, hi! 🙂 here have some apricot butterscotch scones!

11 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop 5/27

  1. MartinaCK says:

    The Other Boleyn Girl as JUST a movie was fine. As a book adaptation it totally stunk.

    Gone With the Wind was good. I’ve seen a couple Little Women adaptations I’ve really liked. (Katherine Hepburn is the best Jo EVER). The Secret Life of Bees was great, too.

  2. Let’s kick off Memorial Day Weekend with some scandal and controversy.

    I absolutely loved every minute of the Lord of the Rings films and felt they hit the mark when they brought Tolkien’s masterpiece to the big screen.
    (ducking as rotten tomatoes are thrown at me as the torches are lit and the pitchforks raised)

    Wait, wait. I can explain! Hop on over to my blog and hear me out – http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard A. Sherman, Implementor
    http://www.howardsherman.net

    • Howard, I agree with you. All things considered, I don’t think any movie about those books could’ve been better. Of course, I recommend the extended versions as they added more of the stories!

Leave a Reply

