Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Book Blogger Hop 3/18

with 10 comments

Book Blogger Hop

Today’s question is: “Do you read only one book at a time, or do you have several going at once?”

– That depends. Most of the time, I have several going at once. But if the book is really good, or it’s due then I make sure that one gets read first. It can be confusing, to maintain different books at once, but that’s why it’s better that I read one from each genre I like. That way, it doesn’t get that confusing 🙂

So! what are your answers? if you’re from the Hop, welcome! I just made some chocolate Guinness cupcakes! enjoy!

Written by Karoline

March 17, 2011 at 10:31 pm

Posted in Book Blogger Hop, Meme

Tagged with ,

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey there, I am your newest follower for the hop and it would be awesome if you would take the time to stop by mine and follow me as well!

    http://sandrathenookworm.blogspot.com

    Thanks and I hope you’re having a great night! (^_^)

    Sandra

    March 17, 2011 at 10:43 pm

  2. Hopping by! Greetings!

    Nicki J Markus

    March 18, 2011 at 1:12 am

  3. Chocolate guiness cupcakes sound fab 🙂 I also usually have more than one book going at a time, and they are usually very different from each other. Have a great weekend.

    Mel

    March 18, 2011 at 4:34 am

  4. Coming through on the blog hop.

    I have no problem reading two books at a time though it does not happen often. I generally like to finish one and then start another

    Mystica

    March 18, 2011 at 6:44 am

  5. Mmmmmmmm, chocolate Guinness cupcakes. I’ll have mine with a pint o’ Guinness, please. 🙂

    I typically read one book at a time, but since I started reviewing books I’ve started mixing it up. For instance, I’m reading Chasm City for fun, while mixing in some self-pub books for reviews. And between books, I’ve got a collection of short stories written by Ray Bradbury that’s 800 pages so I read a couple of stories from there before diving into the next big novel.

    DED

    March 18, 2011 at 10:07 am

  6. Not everyone can multi-task and nobody should. When it comes to book sure, I can’t read four books simultaneously (or even two, for that matter!) but there are times I’ll juggle as many as four books at a time depending on the subject matter, the urgency or more often both.

    The real trick to this is what KINDS of books to juggle. Hop on over to my blog and learn the method behind my madness – http://www.howardshermannet
    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard Sherman

    March 18, 2011 at 3:41 pm

  7. I usually only read one, but I don’t count the books that I read for class.

    Alexis

    March 18, 2011 at 3:42 pm

  8. Hopping through. I don’t know about chocolate Guiness cupcakes. I think chocolate kahlua cupcakes would be really yummy though!
    My Hop

    Alison

    March 18, 2011 at 6:22 pm

  9. Hi
    Just hopping by and following through. I can’t read multiple books at once, it would drive me crazy. I guess I read fast enough that I don’t really feel the need to

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out
    http://www.bookdout.wordpress.com

    shelleyrae@ Book'd Out

    March 19, 2011 at 12:02 am

  10. One-book-at-a-time lady here….

    ….I don’t know how folks do it….I am amazed at how many people read more than one book at at time. 🙂

    Stop by my blog for a giveaway of LINEN QUEEN courtesy of Sarah from Hachette Books and to see my answer to this week’s Blog Hop question.

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

    Elizabeth

    March 19, 2011 at 5:11 pm


Leave a Reply

