Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Book Blogger Hop 3/11

with 4 comments

Book Blogger Hop

 

Today’s question is an interesting one: “If I gave you £50 (or $80) and sent you into a bookshop right now, what would be in your basket when you finally staggered to the till?”

– 80 bucks? THANKS! I’m gonna go shopping!! I’ve been dying for some book shopping. My choices:

1. People’s Queen – Vanora Bennett

2. Name of the Wind – Patrick Rothfuss

3. Beautiful Creatures – Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

4. St Thomas Eve – Jean Plaidy

5. Veracity – Laura Bynum

6. Dirty Little Secrets – C J Omololu

7. Feed – Mira Grant

That’s it! can I have some more..got more books to buy 🙂

Written by Karoline

March 10, 2011 at 10:47 pm

Posted in Book Blogger Hop, Meme

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! What a great question this week. I always peek at other people’s book piles at the checkout link at B&N. That doesn’t make me a voyeur, does it?

    The exhibitionist in me has posted my own bookstore shopping list — and it’s not as predictable as you may think!

    Hop on over to my blog for all the suspense and chills of my TBR list – http://www.howardsherman.net

    Happy Hop Friday!

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard Sherman

    March 11, 2011 at 3:13 pm

  2. But I thought of six books I would buy. Come see what they are. Happy blog hop.

    Pussreboots

    March 11, 2011 at 4:23 pm

  3. Hi! Just stopping by on the Hop.
    Beautiful Creatures was good…I’m debating whether or not to read Dirty little Secrets, I’ve been hearing a lot about it.
    Great picks.
    Have a great weekend 🙂
    Caroline @ Bon Bons and Reveries

    Caroline

    March 12, 2011 at 6:46 pm

  4. This question has thrown up such lovely books!

    Mystica

    March 12, 2011 at 6:49 pm


Leave a Reply

