Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Book Blogger Hop 3/4

with 5 comments

Book Blogger Hop

 

Today’s question: “Who’s your all-time favorite book villain?”

– What a bloody awesome question!!!! and it took me a while to figure out a good answer. There is only one I can think of that stands out the most for me.

The Baron Vladimir Harkonnen from the Dune series.

Now it’s been a while since I picked up Dune although I plan to do so again. Yet the Baron stood out a lot for me. He ranks pretty high up there on my list. He’s ruthless, evil, cruel, and manipulates others by discovering their weaknesses. Besides that, he also treats his family just the same. So he’s ranked pretty ruthless and nasty. I was going to vote for Voldemort or maybe even Saruman, but I think the Baron surpasses both of them. Big time.

What’s your answer?

If you’re from the Hop, hi! and welcome! enjoy your stay! poutine for everybody!

Written by Karoline

March 3, 2011 at 10:20 pm

Posted in Book Blogger Hop, Meme

Tagged with ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow-your great answer took me way back!! I am here via the hop

    I would like to invite you to consider participating in

    Irish Short Story Week-3/14 to 3/20

    Mel u

    March 4, 2011 at 12:38 am

  2. Hi, hon – stopping by and sharing the Friday love. Nice choice with the Baron . . . I hadn’t thought of him. went with Randall Flagg from Stephen King’s overlapping universes of horror for my villain. Gotta love the man in black . . .

    Sally

    March 4, 2011 at 5:48 am

  3. I need to read the Dune series. I’ve heard marvelous things. Good choice! Stop by my blog to see my pick :)http://blog.juliealindsey.com/

    Julie Anne Lindsey

    March 4, 2011 at 7:43 am

  4. I haven’t read this series, but he seems like a pretty awesome villain.

    My favourite would probably be Major Prentiss from the Chaos Walking series by Patrick Ness. He’s super manipulative, but as the series progressive you don’t know if he’s becoming good or even more evil.

    alitareads

    March 4, 2011 at 1:55 pm

  5. My favorite book villain is, hands down, is the Napoleon of crime –
    Professor James Moriarty.

    It took me less than ten seconds to come up with my answer. But you’ll
    never guess why.

    Hop on over to my blog and find out — http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard Sherman

    March 4, 2011 at 2:27 pm


Leave a Reply

