Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Book Blogger Hop 12/17

with 5 comments

Book Blogger Hop

 

Today’s question:  “What do you consider the most important in a story: the plot or the characters?”

– It’s a combination of both but I would go for plot first. If the plot does not interest me, I don’t think the characters would really save the story (unless they were REALLY good). However, sometimes I’ve come across books where the characters are great but the story isn’t so good. There has to be a good balance between the two to have a really good book. Yet without a good plot, the interest isn’t there, and the story wouldn’t even be read in the first place.

So that’s my answer! what’s yours?

hi if you’re from the Hop! leave a comment and have some xmas cookies 🙂 enjoy!

Written by Karoline

December 16, 2010 at 10:09 pm

Posted in Book Blogger Hop, Meme

Tagged with ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I disagree … I think without the characters to hold your interest and get you emotionally involved, a good plot is useless. But that’s just me … thanks for the xmas cookies … Happy Reading! 😀

    dragonflyy419

    December 17, 2010 at 1:13 pm

  2. This might be the best Book Blogger Hop question I’ve seen to date.

    So what’s the answer? Plot! Hop over to my blog and let me tell you how a good plot rescued bad characters from bad book oblivion.

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard Sherman

    December 17, 2010 at 2:53 pm

  3. Forced to pick I prefer characters over plot. But both are important. Happy Blog Hop.

    Pussreboots

    December 17, 2010 at 7:37 pm

  4. Happy Friday! I like your answers. Why don’t you drop by my blog and read my answers while I eat some cookies 🙂 Happy Holidays!

    Barb

    December 18, 2010 at 3:18 pm

  5. Hopping by from the blog hop.

    Lots of good answers to this week’s tough question.

    Stop by my blog to see my answer to this week’s question.

    Also check out a design site I found…pretty neat home decorating ideas…it is in the right side panel on my blog.

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

    Happy Holidays!!

    Elizabeth

    December 18, 2010 at 5:23 pm


Leave a Reply

