Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Book Blogger Hop 10/28

with 6 comments

Book Blogger Hop

 

Today’s question is: “What is the one bookish thing you would love to have, no matter the cost?”

– oh my…um…let’s see… you said one right? ok here goes:

The complete set of Jean Plaidy novels. Why?

1. They’re frakking hard to find. Even the reprinted ones.

2. I haven’t read all of them. In fact I only read one of them.

3. They remind me of my mom, and it’s a very happy memory for me.

Ever since she passed on a couple of years ago, I’ve been trying to read books she had read in the past, and I distinctly remember Jean Plaidy being one of her most favorites. I’d have to say although she didn’t share some of my interests in books (she didn’t understand my love for sci fi or fantasy but she loved the Warrior cat series!), I’ve so far liked what she read. I think it’s just another way of keeping her in my thoughts 🙂

Anyway! what’s your answer?

If you’re from the Hop thanks for stopping by! here have some pumpkin cupcakes! they’re fresh out of the oven.

Written by Karoline

October 28, 2010 at 10:20 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh a Battlestar Galactica and/or Caprica fan! Love it. I wonder how many others will catch the frakkin reference.

    Have a Hoppy Friday and a Wicked Halloween

    Heidi

    October 29, 2010 at 8:28 am

    • OH! WHEEEE! someone finally saw that!!!!!! so glad you caught that! I was wondering when someone was going to bring that up 😉

      Karoline

      October 29, 2010 at 8:40 am

  2. I love your answer!!

    Here’s my Hop: Coffee and a Book Chick — Blog Hop…

    Coffee and a Book Chick

    October 29, 2010 at 9:40 am

  3. Stopped on the hop and honestly have not looked around but your honesty about your mom and the Jean Plaidy books was really moving. STop on by – following on Twitter– Was just out in Western Canada last week – loved it!
    Fangs, Wands and Fairy Dust
    email: steph@fangswandsandfairydust.com
    twitter: @fangswandsfairy
    CONTEST: http://tinyurl.com/23b5ug2

    Stephanie

    October 29, 2010 at 7:01 pm

  4. Love Jean Plaidy! I’ve read her Queens of England series and a few others and loved them all. I have all but 15 of hers and have had my greatest success in collecting them between Paperbackswap and EBay.

    Holly

    October 29, 2010 at 7:20 pm

  5. Hey, thanks for hopping by!
    You’re right about the P and P going on sale, I read it in the newspaper after I’d written the post- what a coincidence! I’m not sure how much it went for though.
    I’ve read a couple of Jean Plaidy’s, they have some in my library.

    Enjoy your weekend 🙂

    Stephanie

    October 30, 2010 at 1:04 am


Leave a Reply

