Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Book Blogger Hop 10/15

with 8 comments

Book Blogger Hop

 

Today’s question:Ā “When you read a book that you just can’t get into, do you stick it out and keep reading or move to your next title?”

I used to be nice. I used to stick with it until it felt like I was putting my eyes and mind through torture. Now I’m not so tolerant.I give it about 100 pages in. If I can’t stand it due to characters I really can’t stand, or sometimes when the plot doesn’t get my attention I have to stop reading it. I got way too many books on the TBR pile to torture myself through reading a book I don’t like.

what about you guys?

If you’re from the Hop, well hello! have some pumpkin pie while it lasts! šŸ™‚

Written by Karoline

October 15, 2010 at 8:45 am

Posted in Book Blogger Hop, Meme

Tagged with ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. *laughs*

    I’m still nice. Generally. It can just take me a few months to finish because I’ll read it in bits. When I can’t stand the characters, that’s usually when a book gets a rather narky review from me. šŸ˜‰

    Shannon

    October 15, 2010 at 10:30 am

  2. Thanks for hopping by and commenting on the Kitty Meme! Join us next week on Thursday!

    Laura (Tampa BookWorm)

    October 15, 2010 at 11:47 am

  3. I too, am not as nice as I once was. I’m pickier, and getting better at choosing things that I’m more likely to enjoy.

    if it’s a book i’ve already decided to review, I better slog through the thing. There are a few books i’ve slogged through, reviewed, and then thrown the thing in the garbage!

    Redhead

    October 15, 2010 at 4:07 pm

  4. Just hopping by…I notice that most of us really try to finish our books, hanging in for a specific number of pages or coming back to the book later.

    Here’s what I wrote:

    http://curlupandread.wordpress.com/2010/10/15/book-blogger-hop-oct-15-18/

    laurelrainsnow

    October 15, 2010 at 6:04 pm

  5. Happy Follow Friday!!! Hope you will stop by my blog too! My publisher and I are looking for a group of bloggers for a huge blog tour next year before the release of book two in my ‘A Sense of Truth’ series! We will be giving out a few more copies of The Thirteenth Chime (we can only give out so many, being open to e-books gives an upper hand) and are still open to all interviews and guest posts. We want to fill up the Amazon page with reviews and try to reach as many people as we can!!! Hope you might consider being a part of the team! Thank you either way!

    Sincerely,
    Emma Michaels
    Emma_Michaels@hotmail.com
    http://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com

    Emma Michaels

    October 15, 2010 at 10:30 pm

  6. I tend to put the ones I’m having trouble with down and come back to them, because I know sometimes it’s just me being not in the mood for that book!

    What do you do with the books you can’t stand? I’ve seen a lot of people say they pass them on… but… the ones I really disliked, I’m not sure I could do that to another reader, LOL!

    Check out my Blog Hop and Follow Friday HERE!

    Heather

    October 16, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    • the ones I can’t stand go to donation chute at the library, or at the local charity thrift store. šŸ˜‰

      Karoline

      October 19, 2010 at 12:54 pm

  7. I try to finish them, I really do, but sometimes it just drags too much. And there are so many other books out there calling my name.

    Carol

    October 20, 2010 at 1:12 pm


Leave a Reply

