Book Blogger Hop 10/1

Book Blogger Hop

This week’s question:
“How do you spread the word about your blog?
(e.g. Social Networking sites, Book Blog Directories, comments on other blogs…)”

– I do three things: I tweet (about two or three times), I do facebook, and then I comment on other people’s blogs.  I have listed myself on different book blog directories and have visited them. However because I’m on twitter a lot I find it a good tool to use. So between what I’ve mentioned, I use twitter and comment on blogs to be the most effective (for me). 🙂

What about you guys? oh! here’s some almond lavender cake for you to try! help yourselves and let me know if you came from the Hop!

12 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop 10/1

  1. Hopping by to say hi! Book Blogs Ning is brilliant for discussions and I’ve just started out on Twiiter (BookPrincess3) so I hope it will work out for me, so far it has been really good 😀

    If you have time I would love it if you checked out my 150+ followers giveawayhere

    Have a great weekend!

    • Yeah..I’d have to say I spend a lot of time on Twitter 😀 memes are great although I stopped doing them I only do about one or two now. Facebook is taking its’ time building up..that could be my fault though as I only use FB for gaming 90% of the time.

  2. Visiting on the Hop 🙂

    I only do blog-to-blog; I am on Facebook but I don’t use it except to keep in touch with my family through private message-email-thingies, and I confess I don’t get Twitter. But it does seem to be effective!

    • hmm..well you do keep in touch with people of the book publishing industry, authors, and other book bloggers I think that’s the main advantage of twitter 🙂 otherwise, I use twitter to advertise when I have a new blog post out, or when I feel like commenting on something that has to do with books/reading.

Leave a Reply

