Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Book Blogger Hop 7/30

with 5 comments

Book Blogger Hop

Who is your favorite new-to-you author so far this year?

I would go for Richelle Mead, yes, I know, I’m behind in the Vampire Academy series. I’ve only read the first one therefore the series and her type of writing is new to me. I really like the way she wrote Vampire Academy (the first one, I haven’t read the other ones yet). I’d also have to add, Vampire Academy is one of my top favorite reads of 2010. 🙂

What’s your answer? and if you’re saying hi via the Hop, let me know! I’ll visit you back.

Written by Karoline

July 30, 2010 at 12:04 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just hopping by to say, hi.
    Kelly Bookend Diaries
    http://bookenddiaries.blogspot.com

    Kelly Bookend Diaries

    July 30, 2010 at 1:06 pm

  2. Hello, just hoppin’ over from the book blogger’s blog hop and I’ve got to say that I’ve been hearing nothing but good things about the Vampire Academy so it’s on my list of books to try out soon.

    My favorite author discovery is Sarah Dessen, she literally rocks my socks!

    Rowena

    July 30, 2010 at 1:56 pm

  3. My new favourite is Melissa Hill. I read one of her books and then ran out and bought two more 🙂

    I keep forgetting to join the Blog Hop… I really need to do that again soon!

    alitareads

    July 30, 2010 at 8:29 pm

  4. Saying hello from the Hop, I haven’t been on your blog in a long time, let me look around.

    My post for the Hop.

    http://teawithmarce.blogspot.com/2010/07/book-hop-new-to-me-favourite-author.html

    Marce

    July 31, 2010 at 7:39 am

  5. Hi, I’m here from the Hop! My picks were Jonathan Tropper and Helen Simonson (Major Pettigrew Takes a Stand). Also wanted to include Gail Carriger, Garth Nix and C.S. Harris. I haven’t read Richelle Mead yet.

    curlygeek04

    July 31, 2010 at 7:45 am


Leave a Reply

