Book Blogger Hop 7/16

Book Blogger Hop

This week’s question: RIGHT THIS INSTANT, WHAT BOOK ARE YOU DYING TO GET YOUR HANDS ON (PAST, PRESENT, OR FUTURE)?

Well, if you’re talking about the past, at the time I wanted my hands on Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I went to the store for their midnight release, got the book and everything. I even dragged the hombre there with me and he stood there, comatose, counting the hours away. (I think I still owe him for that one)

Present, I want to get my hands on The Reckoning by Kelley Armstrong. I loved both The Summoning and The Awakening. Also I need to get my hands on Gone by Lisa McMann. I’m almost finished that series as well and would love to know what happens in the end.

Future, well let’s see. I pre-ordered The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory so am definitely looking forward to that. I’m also really really REALLY wanting to get my hands on The Fall by Guillermo Del Toro which is book number two of The Strain trilogy. I think I had a chance to get an ARC (I think I lost out on that -not sure still hoping) but that’s definitely going to be placed on hold at the library. Then of course, there’s Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. I am preparing to wait for a long time to in line for that one when I place it on hold at the library. 🙂

So what are you looking forward to past present future?

Hi to all of you who came through the Book Blogger Hop! leave a comment so I can visit you in return! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop 7/16

  1. Hi, enjoyed my trip over the hop. I’m so sad that HP has come to an end but I hope that maybe JK Rowling will continue the stories with the next generation!

    Have a great weekend, Bonnie

    • Brenda Casto says:

      Somehow I failed to read the Harry Potter series. Found your blog doing the hop. I am now a follower and look forward to reading some great reviews. kittycrochettwo.blogspot.com

  2. Hi Karoline!

    I got a copy of The Reckoning the other day but I haven’t started it yet. Thing is, I’ve kinda forgotten everything that happened in the previous book! Well, I remember some vague bits. I think it’ll all come back yeah?

    Guillermo Del Toro – sounds familiar… Can’t think of his books. Have you reviewed any before?

  3. tell me the truth.. is Kelley Armstrong book ‘ The summoning’ good?
    i’ve read the reviews and so far its good

    but which is better? Hunger games or Kelley Armstrong book?

Leave a Reply

