Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Book Blogger Hop 7/9

with 3 comments

This week’s question:  Tell us about some of your favorite authors and why they are your favorites!

Let’s see here. I love Philippa Gregory novels. They are so rich in history and wonderfully written so it feels like you’re actually there. Jean Plaidy is also a favorite although I like reading hers for pinpoint historical accuracy.

Although I have only read one of the novels, I have a feeling I’m going to like Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston books. I’ve read Relic and loved it. I haven’t gone onto the second book of their series but I plan to!

Anyone, feel free to answer the question in my comments and if you’re stopping by from the Book Blogger Hop..”hi” 🙂

Written by Karoline

July 9, 2010 at 8:44 am

Posted in Book Blogger Hop, Meme

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, thanks so much for visiting my blog! I have enjoyed a few books by Child/Preston and read Relic a long time ago. It scared me so much I couldn’t go to see the movie version!

    Give Sophie Kinsella a go and trust me Confessions of a Shopaholic is nothing like the movie it is MUCH better.

    Have a great weekend, Bonnie

    Bonnie

    July 9, 2010 at 7:07 pm

  2. I came from the hop to say hi. I like historical fiction too. Stop by my blog if you can. Have a great weeknend.

    Marcie Turner

    July 10, 2010 at 8:42 am

  3. Hello, found you at the hop. Just stopped by for a look see.
    I think the hop is a marvelous way to meet bloggers both old and new. I am now following you.
    I have a contest going on at http://lisaslovesbooksofcourse.blogspot.com/2010/06/first-contest-100-followers-birthday.html Hope you will stop by.
    This week my trip to the Hop is brought to you by the number 2.

    Lisa Richards

    July 11, 2010 at 2:38 am


Leave a Reply

