Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Musing Monday 3/22

with 8 comments

Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about tbr books.

Where do you keep the books on the top of the tbr pile? Not the bunk of the mountain, but just the tip of the peak – the ‘almost up to’ books?

– Oh! good question! see, I used to have them on a pile on a chair in our dining room but the hombre didn’t like that (he’s the “wife” of this relationship) so he bought me this nice large wicker box with a lid so I can put all the TBR books I have. 🙂 however, space is limited, and now some of the TBR but “definitely” reading books are on top of it. I’m waiting until he says something about that….will let you guys know if he does. 😀

What are your answers?

Written by Karoline

March 22, 2010 at 9:40 am

Posted in Books, Meme, Musing Monday

Tagged with , , ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. see that is the problem. if I had a nice box, it would soon be full and books piled on top..

    caite

    March 22, 2010 at 11:12 am

  2. Great idea! I might have to get something like that… Here’s mine:

    http://fictionfanatic.wordpress.com/2010/03/22/musing-mondays-march-22/

    Jamye

    March 22, 2010 at 12:19 pm

  3. Ha ha ha! Role reversal is so funny!

    Here is mine

    Bluestocking

    March 22, 2010 at 12:41 pm

  4. I keep my “immediate” tbr in the bedroom, but I’m running out of room in there. I want to read everything right now!

    bermudaonion

    March 22, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    • oh that’s how I feel about right now. I wish there were less interruptions!

      Karoline

      March 22, 2010 at 3:35 pm

  5. lol that’s funny. My hubby sees thepile s beside the bed and just shakes his head.
    Here’s my musing

    jennygirl

    March 22, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    • see! you’re a lucky girl! mine nags about it until it sounds like a “wah wah wah” in my ear 😛

      Karoline

      March 22, 2010 at 6:35 pm

  6. I pile the ones to be immediately read on a small shelf by our back porch, which is where I do most of my reading. The next group to be read is either on the kitchen counter – which annoys everyone in the house – or on my desk, which annoys me!

    Donna

    April 8, 2010 at 11:28 am


Leave a Reply

