Musing Monday 12/21

Note: I’m semi back on track here after moving! I now have not one but TWO places to place my books in (my apartment and my dad’s place) so that means more room to fill books with hahah! won’t be doing my usual Monday Combo today, let’s just say I took WAY too many books from the library yesterday and those books still need some reorganizing. So for today just a Musing Monday! enjoy! (it’s an old Musing Monday, but I decided to participate nevertheless)

Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about library etiquette…

For the regular library patrons among us: do you have your own idea of what constitutes proper library etiquette? Is there anything you always try to do? Anything you hate when others do?

– Oh gosh where do I start with this one? proper library etiquette…well, cell phones should be turned off or put to vibrate. People shouldn’t eat at the library (I’ve seen people bring in McCrap’s into the place), people should actually LINE UP to get their books taken out instead of letting their kids out of the leash so they can run up to the self checkout stations without lining up and so that gives the parent the frakking excuse to get ahead of everybody else (yes..this happens, frequently..and you can’t understand how much I hate that..a lot..it makes me want to grind my teeth and makes me want to scream at the parent to  tell their  bloody kids to learn to line up to wait to use something instead of cutting in front of everyone else.)

Things I can’t stand besides the mini rant mentioned above? people who bring food into the library annoy me, oh and why can’t people return books on time????, people who rip pages out of a book and return it and then someone like me tries to read it and wonders why the hell doesn’t this make sense, oh and another thing, the library is supposed to be a rather semi quiet place..why do parents insist on letting their children run amok and screaming as if they entered Disneyland the moment they go through the door?

I always return the book in the same condition I took it out. I never dog ear pages (another pet peeve of mine) and always return my books on time unless by some fluke I miss a date (in which case, the hombre would be on my arse about it since it’s his card I’m using)

Okay! I’m done rambling! I’ll step down from my soapbox now.

Leave a Reply

