Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Monday Combo 11/16

with 2 comments

Musing Mondays (BIG) Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about your bookshelf…

With the holiday season now upon us, have you left any hint – subtle or otherwise – for books family and friends might buy you for Christmas? Do you like to receive books, or do you prefer certificates so you can choose your own?

– I definitely prefer certificates!!!! my mom used to have headaches because she knew I had so many books, the hombre gave up a long time ago and just said to give him a list of the top 3 books I want and then he’ll get them for me 😀 makes him happy and me happy.  A lot of people think certificates are kinda “cheap” to give. Not me. Give me as many as you’d like. Especially ones from Amazon. Those I love the most. 😀

==========================================================

Mailbox Monday:

none. yes. Wipe that wide eyed look from your face 😉 I think because Wednesday was a day off for nearly everyone (including post office) so mail might be delayed. It’s ok. It’s not like I have so much to read.

==============================================

Library Finds:

Pretty Little Liars – Sara Shepard

=======================================

Not much this time 🙂 what are your answers?

Written by Karoline

November 16, 2009 at 10:33 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My mailbox is slack too but thats ok! I need to read I already have!

    Mondays: Musings/Mailbox/Whereabouts

    gautami tripathy

    November 16, 2009 at 12:31 pm

  2. I agree that I love to receive them…so much fun to spend. but I hate to give them…so impersonal

    caite

    November 16, 2009 at 3:15 pm


Leave a Reply

