Monday Combo 11/9

Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about your bookshelf…

Does your house have a communal bookshelf? If not, is your bookshelf centrally located so everyone has access to it?

– Nope. The shelves in the living room have all cooking books and magazines which aren’t touched except by me. The shelves downstairs are mine, and only touched by me. See a trend here? yes. I’m practically the only one in the house that reads. Oh well. There’s a lot of space for me then. 😀

==============================================

Mailbox Monday:

I received the following:

Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters – Jane Austen & Ben H Winters (From publisher) (OMG I GOT THIS BOOK!! YAAYAYAYAY)

Life After 187 – Wade Halverson (Author Contact)

Death in the Stocks – Georgette Heyer (Sourcebooks)

Cold Pursuit – Carla Neggers (contest win)

====================================================

Library Finds

The Tale of Hill Top Farm – Susan Wittig Albert (Cozy mystery time!)

Cirque Du Freak (A Living Nightmare) – Darren Shan

so! what did you find/receive/answer? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Monday Combo 11/9

  1. Enjoy all the books.
    In theory, our bookshelves are communal, but my daughter’s too young to care about my books, and my hubby’s not that much of a reader. Maybe it’ll change eventually.

Leave a Reply

