Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Teaser Tuesday Featuring The Devil You Know

with 7 comments

My teaser features The Devil You Know by Mike Carey (Book one of the Felix Castor series)

“She raised an arm to point toward the building, and it was a bare arm, spectrally pale. It seemed as though she was fighting against the pull of gravity, her movements as strained and slow and full of terrible effort as the way your legs pump in dreams when you’re running away from the boogeyman.”

Not as exciting as I usually try and make them. It’ll do 🙂 What’s your teaser?

Written by Karoline

October 20, 2009 at 7:25 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think it’s a good teaser. I really enjoyed this book, by the way.

    Carol

    October 20, 2009 at 8:30 am

  2. That’s a pretty good teaser! I’m liking it! Here’s mine: http://gofita.blogspot.com/2009/10/teaser-tuesdays-help.html

    Heather

    October 20, 2009 at 9:18 am

  3. That is a good one – it makes me want to know why it’s such an effort for her to point to the building.

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday.

    alitareads

    October 20, 2009 at 9:40 am

  4. Love the title of the book! Ok, after reading everyone’s teasers, I am going to have to hop back into this fun meme!!!

    April

    October 20, 2009 at 10:00 am

  5. I think thats a great teaser, it drew me in.

    Here is mine. http://teawithmarce.blogspot.com/

    Marce

    October 20, 2009 at 6:48 pm

  6. Good teaser!

    PS. I have an award waiting for you on my blog!
    http://virginiebarbeau.wordpress.com/2009/10/22/award-5/

    Virginie Barbeau

    October 22, 2009 at 9:35 am


Leave a Reply

