Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Sunday Salon: Let me Read!

with one comment

I’ve been stuck in a reading rut lately. Don’t know if it’s because the books haven’t captured my attention or because there’s too many good tv shows to watch and hockey season just started. So I will be trying to read the following (probably won’t even get to all of them, but will try and read at least a chapter I hope!)

Intertwined – Gena Showalter – this book is really dragging. I really should get this one done.

Mr Fitzwilliam Darcy: The Last Man in the World – Abigail Reynolds – this one is getting my attention more it’s a different side of Pride and Prejudice that I have never seen before.

The Kommedant’s Girl – Pam Jenoff – I’m into a few pages in this, and although I was starting to like this, I just haven’t had the time to pick it up. Meh.

Crossfire – Miyuki Miyabe – This one is awesome. Just barely started too. Man I hate having no time to read.

So! what’s everybody reading this weekend? (long weekend if you live in Canada like I do.)

Written by Karoline

October 11, 2009 at 7:53 am

Posted in Books, reading, Sunday Salon

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I haven’t heard too many good things for Intertwined, so I probably won’t get that one…

    I’ll definitely have to look for Crossfire then!

    Krista

    October 11, 2009 at 11:37 am


Leave a Reply

