Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Teaser Tuesday Featuring Shutter Island

with 13 comments

My Teaser for this week features Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane:

The door ripped free of its sole hinge and smashed back into the doorway, and they watched it hammer the stone and then lift into the air and shoot out above the graveyard and disappear in the sky.

Both of them stared at the doorway, and then Chuck said, “We both saw that, right?”

What’s your teaser this week? 🙂

Written by Karoline

October 6, 2009 at 7:46 am

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great teaser, I can imagine saying the same thing in that situation. I want to read that book. The movie has been pushed back to next year.

    Michael

    October 6, 2009 at 8:21 am

  2. Great teaser! I’m definitely intrigued – what was it that flew over the graveyard?

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday.

    alitareads

    October 6, 2009 at 9:31 am

  3. I would definitely be saying the exact same thing, but then the person next to me might say “Er.. I don’t think I saw anything..” LOL! Fun teaser!

    Mine is up here

    Krista

    October 6, 2009 at 9:51 am

  4. Love that teaser. I love scary!!!

    Mine’s HERE

    Vicki

    October 6, 2009 at 10:33 am

  5. Crazy-crazy! The film looks gripping – and I’m sure the book it’s based on is equally amazing. Great teaser!

    You can check out mine here.

    Celia

    October 6, 2009 at 3:44 pm

  6. A wonderful teaser! I’ll have to go look into this one more now, thanks!

    kt

    October 6, 2009 at 3:46 pm

  7. Ohhh! I like! I like! This sounds great and I LOVE the teaser! Gonna have to check this one out now. *sigh*

    April

    October 6, 2009 at 3:48 pm

  8. I read this book many years ago and loved it – I hope the movie does justice to this incredible read!

    Bookjourney

    October 6, 2009 at 8:16 pm

  9. Good teaser, definitely intriguing.

    Carol

    October 7, 2009 at 1:02 pm

  10. I borrowed your “In My Mailbox” format for my blog.

    Okay, I already published the post, so technically, I guess it’s stealing…

    Hope you forgive me .

    – Michael OCD

    Michael

    October 8, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    • lol by all means borrow away. It’s not really my idea anyhow. 🙂

      Karoline

      October 9, 2009 at 6:29 am


Leave a Reply

