Meme in Honor of BBAW

I got this off of Should Be Reading. Thought it would be nice to participate in honor of BBAW!

Do you snack while you read? If so, favorite reading snack? depends sometimes chocolate, sometimes chips (yes..I accompany junk food with things I love to do)
Do you tend to mark your books as you read, or does the idea of writing in books horrify you? The idea of writing in books horrifies and makes me cry. The majority of my books are in immaculate wonderful condition. I’d like to keep it that way thank you very much.
How do you keep your place while reading a book? Bookmark? Dog-ears? Laying the book flat open? Bookmarks. If someone dog ears my pages I’ll rip them apart limb from limb.
Fiction, Non-fiction, or both? Both! although for non fiction I prefer history.
Hard copy or audiobooks? Hard-copy.
Are you a person who tends to read to the end of chapters, or are you able to put a book down at any point? I can put it down to any point. Although I prefer reading it until the end. It has to be extra horribly written or very boring for me to put it down.
If you come across an unfamiliar word, do you stop to look it up right away? No, I ask the hombre. He’s got the dictionary in his Ipod and he wants to be cool using it.
What are you currently reading? Uh, you mean what’s near me right now? Contagious by Scott Sigler however I’m also reading about 5 or so more books at the same time.
What is the last book you bought? Aw Jeez you’re seriously asking me that?
Are you the type of person that only reads one book at a time or can you read more than one at a time? I can read more than one at a time.
Do you have a favorite time of day and/or place to read? I like reading Sundays, all day. The only time I have peace and quiet.
Do you prefer series books or stand alone books? Both.

Is there a specific book or author that you find yourself recommending over and over? Not sure, it depends on my mood I guess.
How do you organize your books? (By genre, title, author’s last name, etc.?) Are you talking about the ones on my shelf or the ones surrounding my bed area? the shelves are all organized by series.

4 thoughts on “Meme in Honor of BBAW

  1. If someone dog-ears your pages, you’ll rip them apart limb from limb? Have I mentioned lately how much I really, really like you? *L* Damaging a book in any way should definately be a punishable offense!

    Loved your answers to this meme! Having a blast finding new blogs and reading everyone’s answers! BBAW is so much fun! 🙂

  2. Haha questions 2 & 3 are bringing out the violent side of book bloggers 🙂 Another blogger said something about chopping off fingers….

    This is a fun meme! I’ve got some answers up on my blog too.

Leave a Reply

