Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Sunday Salon: Can I finish?????

with 3 comments

There’s been a conspiracy around the house where I’m just now allowed to read. It’s not very nice. In fact it’s making me turn into an evil hag by the name of Baba Yaga. However! whatever reading I can muster up for the Sunday Salon will be the following:

When Christ and his Saints Slept – Sharon Kay Penman – 200 or so pages left. I can do this!!!

Contagious – Scott Sigler – this one is getting so bloody good I can’t put it down..until I get interrupted..

Those two are my main focus right now. I’ll post again if there’s something else on the reading menu.

Also another note, I haven’t forgotten the lovely comments made over the past few days! sorry I haven’t been around! this is just to let you guys know you are not forgotten! 🙂

So what’s on your reading menu today?

Written by Karoline

September 13, 2009 at 7:46 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I want to finish The Sixth Wife by Suzannah Dunn. I might get it done. If not today, then tomorrow!

    Virginie Barbeau

    September 13, 2009 at 11:29 am

  2. Oh, I can understand the frustration with not getting through the books. For the past week and a half, my reading has been curtailed as I’ve had to spend non-working hours organizing and moving mountains of stuff in the basement to make room for my projects – flooring, insulating, wiring, drywalling, plastering, painting, and so on. Talking about a seriously reduced reading schedule for the next couple of weeks. Cranky. But at least I’ll be able to enjoy my new home office when I am done.
    And “Contagious” sounds good, I’ll have to see if that one is at my library.

    Michael

    September 14, 2009 at 6:16 am


Leave a Reply

