Sunday Salon: Halfway stuff to finish, a mammoth book, and a ho hum one.

I love Sunday Salon 🙂 I make it a point to stay at home and try to read as much as possible. This week it hasn’t been that great reading wise. It seemed as if I didn’t have time to even read a line or two. It’s frustrating! so! I am going to read like a student cramming for exams except I’ll be enjoying it.

Today I’ll be reading:

The Other Queen – Philippa Gregory (halfway done)

Benny and Shrimp – Katarina Mazetti (halfway done)

The Sweet Far Thing – Libba Bray (Going to read 200 pages of this mammoth novel)

The Templar Legacy – Steve Berry (this one is dragging. Ho hum. I’ll finish it nevertheless)

What’s everybody reading today?

4 thoughts on “Sunday Salon: Halfway stuff to finish, a mammoth book, and a ho hum one.

  1. I’m reading The Templar Legacy too. I’m about 150 pages in. It’s not too bad yet. I have a thing for bookseller protagonists, so I’m really interested in this series. Hopefully Cotton Malone isn’t a big let down.

    1. *sighs* I couldn’t do it. It didn’t get my attention. I kept on putting it away for other books and then it felt like I was running around in a huge bloody circle. Perhaps you’ll like it more than I will.

Leave a Reply

