Booking Through Thursday 8/20

Today’s Booking Through Thursday question is:

What’s the best book you’ve read recently?

– Oh! well that’s a bit of an easy one! I’d say Night of Flames by Douglas W Jacobson would be one of the best books I’ve read. Aside from my love for books based on World War II, this book was just filled with thrilling action and enough drama to make a lasting impression on me. I almost wanted to say The Godfather as one of the best books I’ve read however, the spelling errors really sort of took the fun out of it. (They were pretty bad too).

So! what’s the best book you’ve read?

5 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday 8/20

  1. Hi:) The Josephine Trilogy by Sandra Gulland is my favourite read. I loved it:)

    About Susan Holloway Scott- she’s got other great books about Charles II’s loves- They’re on my TBR list for sure. Check out her site and you’ll see- they sound soo good.

  2. Mines – Warbreaker by Sanderson, hands down!

    I’ll have to look into Night of Flames by Douglas W Jacobson. Is it fantasy? Fantasy and Sci Fi seem to be my chocie of read lately.

Leave a Reply

