Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

I won I won! and a reading update

with 7 comments

Omg thanks so much Sheila @ Bookjourney! I won a $15 gift certificate from a contest she was having!!!! I’m so happy! *hugs and purrs going your way*

On another note: I haven’t opened my Philippa Gregory The White Queen envelope yet. I think it’s about time don’t you? 😉 it’s sitting pretty with its’ bright red sticker saying: “Do not open until Aug 18, 2009” well..what day is it today? yeah thought so. However I am reading The Other Queen right now and I want to finish the last and final Tudor novel before moving onto the Plantagenets.

I am also almost finished The Lie by Fredrica Wagman. I will be reviewing it soon. 🙂

Thanks again so much!!!!!! *hugs all*

Written by Karoline

August 18, 2009 at 5:55 pm

Posted in Books, Giveaways, reading

Tagged with , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations on winning the gift certificate! That is so cool!

    Did you open the White Queen envelope yet? What was in it? You can’t just tease us without telling! Please? *L*

    Alexia561

    August 18, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    • I think it’s just the book…not sure if a book mark was included..would have been nice 😀

      Karoline

      August 19, 2009 at 6:29 pm

  2. Congrats! I saw her post showing you as the winner and I was excited for you! =)

    Jenny

    August 18, 2009 at 6:50 pm

  3. Congrats! Too cool!

    Krista

    August 18, 2009 at 7:29 pm

  4. LOL – I am glad you are so excited! 🙂 I know you will use it on yet another great read! 🙂

    Ooh! I so want to read White Queen!!!

    Bookjourney

    August 19, 2009 at 9:13 pm

  5. Looking forward to seeing what book you get with the GC.

    Michael

    August 20, 2009 at 5:41 am

  6. Congratulations! That is way cool!

    J. Kaye

    August 20, 2009 at 11:15 am


Leave a Reply

