Teaser Tuesday featuring Fear the Worst

Today is Teaser Tuesday hosted by Should be Reading and today I’ll be getting my teaser from one of the ARC’s I’m reading: Fear the Worst by Linwood Barclay.

“I know you’re not a detail guy, Tim, that you kind of let things slip a bit, that that’s how you lost the business and all, but you gotta pick up the ball and run with it this time, you know what I’m saying?”

I wanted to slam his head into the Hummer.

Why I chose that particular passage? because I felt the same way as the character…I wanted to slam the douchebag with a sledgehammer into the Hummer 😛

10 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday featuring Fear the Worst

  1. Oooh, that’s a great teaser! Glad to see it because I’ve got “Fear the Worst” on my reading list for next month. Hope you enjoy the book. (Hope I enjoy it, too!)

  2. Wow…. I see I can’t spell today. lets try that again….

    LOL… I about choked when I read that passage from your book. (Happened to be eating cereal here while blog hopping (skipping, jumping, whatever!)
    😉

    Better

Leave a Reply

