Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Sunday Salon: One goal complete, millions more to go

with 2 comments

Wahoo! I finished Shanghai Girls! I will be posting my review shortly. I did have trouble finishing it as I had a lot of interruptions and the hot weather was a bit of a bother. Now the problem is, which book to read next? I have so many that have been started and are aching to be finished. I have read a few pages into Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side and it’s been entertaining. I think tonight I may go into The Luxe. I need something a little light after that heavy dramatic reading from Shanghai Girls.

How’s everyone else doing?

I will be returning comments hopefully tonight, if not tomorrow. I have lots to go through! thank you all. I love comments 🙂

Written by Karoline

July 26, 2009 at 6:49 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I too have several books going (Pride and Prejudice is waiting patiently about 100 pages in, End Of Grace is 2/3 done, Angela’s Ashes started and left for more pressing reads…..)
    Girls weekend took away my reading time and so I feel a bit behind this week. I am hoping to wrap these books up as well as Pope Joan and move forward. 🙂

    Bookjourney

    July 26, 2009 at 7:49 pm

  2. I enjoyed Shanghai Girls, but not as much as Snowflower and the Secret Fan.

    diane

    July 29, 2009 at 11:09 am


Leave a Reply

