Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Sunday Salon: Finishing up some stuff and lots more reading

with 3 comments

For sure today my goal is to finish Shanghai Girls by Lisa See. After that any books I’m reading recently is all up for grabs. I more than halfway done on Rebel Angels by Libba Bray (that might be read next) but I might also start on some new ones: The Godfather by Mario Puzo or Jessica’s Guide To Dating on the Dark Side by Beth Fantaskey. It’s all going to be random and up in the air but not until I finish Shanghai Girls 🙂

What’s everybody reading today?

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. For my class, Touchstone Book of Contemporary Nonfiction (or something like that!) Also, Crossed Wires (just for fun). Magic Bus on the Hippie Trail. And Little Bee.

    If I could just stay off the computer, I would finish them today!

    debnance

    July 26, 2009 at 10:32 am

  2. A little book called “Versailles: A Novel” caught my eye at the library the other day, and I’m reading through that pretty quickly. I would be done *already* if it weren’t for my weird work schedule this week!

    Erin

    July 26, 2009 at 2:18 pm

  3. I read The Godfather long time ago. I still have it somewhere!

    TSS: The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane/The Lost Book Of Salem by Katherine Howe

    gautami tripathy

    July 26, 2009 at 9:02 pm


Leave a Reply

