Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Booking Through Thursday 7/23

with 6 comments

Today’s Booking Through Thursday:

Which do you prefer? (Quick answers–we’ll do more detail at some later date)

* Reading something frivolous? Or something serious?
– It depends on my mood.

* Paperbacks? Or hardcovers?
– I like both but if it’s hardcover I’d prefer if it had the plastic covers libraries cover their books with. That way the jacket doesn’t get creased or ripped.

* Fiction? Or Nonfiction?
– Fiction although if it’s anything to do with history then non fiction can be added.

* Poetry? Or Prose?
– Meh, not that big on either.

* Biographies? Or Autobiographies?
– Don’t really read both.

* History? Or Historical Fiction?
– I like both 🙂

* Series? Or Stand-alones?
– Both. If it’s a series I have to read them in order. First ones are always hard to find.

* Classics? Or best-sellers?
– Both although right now it’s heading towards best-sellers.

* Lurid, fruity prose? Or straight-forward, basic prose?
– Meh, no prose.

* Plots? Or Stream-of-Consciousness?
– Plots are better.

* Long books? Or Short?
– Long if it’s a big sci fi/fantasy epic.

* Illustrated? Or Non-illustrated?
– I’ve been reading non-illustrated for now.

* Borrowed? Or Owned?
– Heh, both.

* New? Or Used?
– It depends. New if I can’t find it at the library and no where else. Used for the hard to find fantasy/sci fi stuff.

Written by Karoline

July 23, 2009 at 10:08 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great answers! The name of my blog is “Well-Mannered Frivolity” – can you guess what my answer to number 1 was? It was hard to choose between some of the answers this week though…

    Susan B. Evans

    July 23, 2009 at 11:36 am

  2. By the way, my local library does in fact have ‘Wideacre’, but it is currently checked out, so my wife will be picking it up once it comes back in.

    Michael

    July 23, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    • blast you lucky devils! 🙂 I hope she loves the book and if she finishes it before I do, (I have not received my copy yet) please let me know how she liked/hated it 🙂

      Karoline

      July 23, 2009 at 1:30 pm

  3. Nice answers! I generally go for new books because the library here is so poorly stocked and used bookstores in the area are overpriced (in my opinion). And I love BookMooch (when books I want are available). Right now, I have several books for review and books that I pick up when the opportunity arises… I don’t think I’ll be buying books any time soon. 🙂

    Jessica

    July 23, 2009 at 5:53 pm

  4. I like stand-alones. Although Harry Potter series was an exception.

    Booking through preferences

    gautami tripathy

    July 24, 2009 at 1:13 am

  5. That was short and sweet and to the point. Nice job with Q&A. Thanks for sharing.

    kristenh09

    July 24, 2009 at 5:31 am


Leave a Reply

