Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Mailbox Monday 7/20

with 9 comments

Today’s Mailbox Monday! I’ve been getting quite a few packages in the mail some were total surprises to me:

Under This Unbroken Sky – Shandi Mitchell (Barnes and Noble First Look Club)
Hannibal’s Elephant Girl – Charley Brindley (requested by me)
Lizzi & Fredl – Willam Stanford (from Bostick, total surprise)
Giv: The Story of a Dog and America – Boston Teran (Bostick again, another surprise)
The Wife’s Tale – Lori Lansens (Thanks Random House Canada! I won this one)

that’s it for last week! I got some nice goodies 🙂

Written by Karoline

July 20, 2009 at 10:15 am

Posted in ARC, Books, Mailbox Monday, Meme

Tagged with , , ,

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am going to get the Brindley book too, I hope you will enjoy all the books

    blodeuedd

    July 20, 2009 at 12:40 pm

  2. Enjoy them.

    Carol

    July 20, 2009 at 1:07 pm

  3. That’s a good haul. If you keep this rate up, you are going to be able to build a fort out of your books soon.

    Michael

    July 20, 2009 at 1:25 pm

  4. You got some good books in the mail! Enjoy them! Thank you for stopping by my blog, I really appreciate it. I’m sorry it took me so long to come visit, I was under the weather with some virus or something, but I’m all better now!

    Happy reading!
    Amy

    Amy

    July 20, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    • no worries 🙂 I’m glad you managed to visit. Take care of yourself ya hear? 😀

      Karoline

      July 20, 2009 at 2:08 pm

  5. They’re all new titles to me. Enjoy!

    Mary

    July 20, 2009 at 4:01 pm

  6. That’s a terrific stack o’books. I’m looking forward to reading your reviews. Happy reading!

    Kelly

    July 22, 2009 at 7:11 am

  7. I just got Under This Unbroken Sky as well! My first time in a book club, so should be fun! Haven’t started it yet, but I think we have until the first of August.

    Haven’t heard of the rest of your goodies, so will check them out.

    Enjoy!

    Alexia561

    July 22, 2009 at 8:45 pm


Leave a Reply

