Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Teaser Tuesdays featuring Medicus

with 6 comments

Today is Teaser Tuesday hosted by Should be Reading.

I had a potentially interesting read this morning…but then just as I turned the page something didn’t make quite sense…then realized from page 4 we had suddenly jumped to page 9. So some jackalope decided it was pretty funny to cut those pages out. I was not impressed. May that person who thought it was funny to do so, step on dog poop and not know it until they’re in front of a crowd. (Call that a mini curse, as I had a huge rant issue yesterday..but let’s not go there shall we?)

Enough rambling. My teaser today is from Medicus by Ruth Downie. Brilliant book so far I think! here are my two sentences:

“His foot exploded in pain. He was staggering sideways, trying to keep his grip on the lamp, when something shoved him off balance and he crashed onto the floorboards.”

Exciting and intriguing as it is….I was actually giggling like mad at this part. You would have to know the situation that Gaius Petreius Ruso is in, in order to laugh at his misfortune.

Anyway I hope I have piqued your curiousity!

Written by Karoline

July 14, 2009 at 1:23 pm

Posted in Meme, Teaser Tuesday

Tagged with , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So today it is ‘a poop on both your shoes’? Well, at least it is less drastic, and whoever took those pages out deserves it.

    Michael

    July 14, 2009 at 1:38 pm

  2. Is it a library book? How frustrating!

    I liked the teaser : )

    Mary

    July 14, 2009 at 2:46 pm

  3. I’m sorry to hear about the missing pages in your book. That’s only happened to me once, and it too was a library book. I too hope that the person who removed those pages steps in dog poop..I have 3 dogs, so I can supply some if needed…haha.

    Your teaser did intrigue me, and am now wondering how it could be funny, lol.

    Also, thanks for stopping by to read my review on Beg For Mercy by Toni Andrews. πŸ™‚

    Jenni

    July 14, 2009 at 7:12 pm

  4. Well, Jenny is so helpful!

    *grin*

    Tuesdays: Teaser/Whereabouts

    gautami tripathy

    July 15, 2009 at 1:30 am

  5. This book has been on my TBR for a while now. Maybe I’ll pick it up soon considering I’m falling behind on my I, Claudius reading.

    Mike B.

    July 15, 2009 at 7:16 am


Leave a Reply

