Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Library Finds 7/13

with 3 comments

Today’s also Library Finds of the week (something I made up for the past few weeks). Nothing in my mailbox yet! (cleans out cobwebs) still waiting 🙂 However! I scored A LOT at the library and found the following:

The Dogs of Riga – Henning Mankell (Part of Suspense & Thriller Challenge)
The Strain – Guillermo Del Toro & Chuck Hogan (Suspense Thriller Challenge again)
Fairest – Gail Carson Levine (Thanks to Read em Yet Wednesday. MUAHAHA I found it!!)
Shanghai Girls – Lisa See (this looked good read good reviews on it)
Never Let Me Go – Kazuo Ishigiro (thought this one was interesting)
The Luxe – Anna Godbersen (YA challenge book)
What Was Lost – Catherine O’Flynn (read reviews caught my eye)
The Lady Elizabeth – Alison Weir (my Tudor Fix! muaha)

what did you find at the library this week?

Written by Karoline

July 13, 2009 at 10:29 am

Posted in Books, Library, Library Finds

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi! Stop by my blog when you have time… I have an award for you!

    Sheila DeChantal

    July 13, 2009 at 11:12 am

  2. No library finds for me this week, but I read Never Let Me Go a couple years ago when it first came out. It wasn’t my favorite Ishiguro, but it was ok. It was an easy read, but I didn’t get behind the characters or story as much as I would have thought. I would give it a 2.5 out of 5

    Mike B.

    July 13, 2009 at 1:01 pm

  3. Ooooo, you picked up The Strain as well! Haven’t started it yet, but really looking forward to reading it. Will check out your other titles as well. Enjoy!

    Alexia561

    July 13, 2009 at 7:10 pm


Leave a Reply

