Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Booking Through Thursday!

with 2 comments

Today is Booking Through Thursday!

Question:

An idea I got from The Toddled Dredge (via K for Kat). Here’s what she said:

“So here today I present to you an Unread Books Challenge. Give me the list or take a picture of all the books you have stacked on your bedside table, hidden under the bed or standing in your shelf – the books you have not read, but keep meaning to. The books that begin to weigh on your mind. The books that make you cover your ears in conversation and say, ‘No! Don’t give me another book to read! I can’t finish the ones I have!’ “

Answer:

Okay if I were to take a picture of the books strewn in containers, bags and such it’d be overwhelming and I’d start to go insane. However out of that huge pile I actually narrowed it down to some books I want to read and leave it in a pile near my legs at my desk. I am planning to tackle them sooner or later it’s just I have the library books to go through first (especially the ones where there are holds placed on them) I have two that I am reading that are my own but they’re on the back burner and are usually reserved to weekend reading. Enough of my babble the list are as follows:

Twilight – Stephenie Meyer (I KNOW! I haven’t read it yet! bite me!) (pun intended har har)

Reliquary – Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child (This will be after finishing Angels and Demons because I LOVED Relic and want to see what happens next!)

Midnight Never Come – Marie Brennan (Looked interesting)

The Digital Plague – Jeff Somers (Might have to read The Electric church again)

Roman Blood – Steven Saylor (Need an Ancient Rome fix although I started Medicus and it’s helping then perhaps this will have to wait lol!)

So if my Ancient Rome fix is good then I would go for:

Sharpe’s Fortress – Bernard Cornwell (I need a Sharpe fix) 😀

there’s more..but need I continue? no? didn’t think so. I’d be here until I’m gray and old. Out of those though, Reliquary is the top of my list at the moment.

Written by Karoline

July 9, 2009 at 10:29 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I haven’t read any of the Twilight books either. Even though I own them all…

  2. It looks like a fun list! 🙂

    Steph

    July 15, 2009 at 8:34 pm


Leave a Reply

