Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

What’s On Your Desk Wednesday

with 9 comments

What’s On Your Desk Wednesday? is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Sassy Brit of Alternative-Read.com .

Here are the rules:

You can do one of two things or both.

1. Grab a camera and take a photo of your desk, or anywhere you stack your books/TBR pile. And no tidying! Add this photo to your blog. Tag at least 5 people, and then return to Sassy Brit’s blog and leave a link back to your photo in the Mr. Linky.
2. List at least 5 BOOKISH things on your desk. List at least 5 NON BOOK things. Tag at least 5 people to do the same. Return to Sassy Brit’s blog and leave your link, so everybody can come and visit your blog.

Gahhhhh 😛 Thanks Michael for tagging me for this one. It’s hard to say what’s on my desk. You talking about my work desk? or my home desk? let’s do home desk it’s messier and more..crowded. I have a camera but uploading photos here is a pain in the arse because the stupid USB ports are in the back of the computer so I’ll list 5 “bookish” and 5 “non bookish things” on here:

What exactly would constitute a “bookish thing?” *shrugs*

1. My review notebook. Yes, I write my book reviews by hand before they come on the web. Call me a nerd and I’ll pththtth you to death 😛

2. My recipes notebook. For quick reference and for copying my stuff.

3. Bookmarks (they’re little book clips in the shape of a kitty’s head but I don’t use them, they fall apart easily!)

4. Some books that haven’t been entered in my excel spreadsheet yet. I’ll get around to it. Eventually.

5. Another notebook filled with books that interested me, but haven’t looked into/bought/took out of library yet. It has not been in use for a while as I’m using shelfari for putting those books on my wish list and then in turn I look those books up at my local library website… you know what? I could go on about my rather long arduous yet extremely satisfying process of finding books but I won’t bore you..

5 Non Bookish things include:

1. My cup

2. My pens/pencils that litter my desk because SOME PEOPLE AT HOME take MY PENS/PENCILS and NEVER PUT THEM BACK where they BELONG. I think I made my point.

3. Scrap paper for lists.

4. My DS styli. I have 2.

5. Pictures of my bf, my cats and mom 🙂

Okay!!!! the victims for this meme Muhahahah are:

1. Liquid Thoughts

2. Alexia561

3. Trueharbourbooks

4. One Person’s Journey Through Books

5. Gautami Tripathy

Readers, pls take the time to visit the links above. They’re great wonderful bloggers/readers 🙂

Written by Karoline

July 8, 2009 at 1:02 pm

Posted in Books, Meme

Tagged with

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. One of these days I am going to participate in this – really 🙂

    One Persons Journey Through a World of Books

    Sheila DeChantal

    July 8, 2009 at 2:23 pm

  2. Ok this is really funny because I commented on this and then seen you had linked to me. “DOH”. 🙂

    Ill have to do this in the morning – I am running the Blogovery Party right now and you should see the mess I have over at One Persons Journey Through a World of Books… punch cups everywhere… we are on the second sheet cake….

    Its crazy… but please stop by – we have 7 1/2 hours to go!

    (Thank you for the link back!)

    Sheila DeChantal

    July 8, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    • hehe no problem! yes!! I’ve been to your party!!!! it’s lovely! I signed up for the giveaway. You have some wonderful prizes!!!

      Karoline

      July 8, 2009 at 2:41 pm

  3. Hey girl! 🙂

    It’s lovely to meet you *waves* and thanks for taking part of my meme.

    You know, I write my reviews by hand first, and can’t get enough of lists either. Oh, and I love messy and crowded desks.They can certainly tell you a lot about their owner. 🙂 Actually you sound very organised, if I may say so.

    Take care, and thanks for playing along!

    Sassy
    🙂

    Sassy Brit

    July 8, 2009 at 11:20 pm

  4. You know, I tried a few book book cataloging programs on my Mac, but didn’t like them enough. I too stick with the tried and true Excel spreadsheet.

    I used to write everything down ahead of time, review wise, but now I don’t even use my Moleskines for anything more than TBR lists. It’s sad that I don’t physically write as much as I used to.

    Mike B.

    July 9, 2009 at 6:28 am

    • in order to write more, buy a pretty pen 🙂 that way you have to use it otherwise you would have wasted your money 😀 I love Moleskines but expensive. I wanted to get one for my reviews, gah, more than 20.00 here!

      Karoline

      July 9, 2009 at 6:36 am

  5. […] was honored to be chosen to do this by OKBO Lover and here is how this […]

  6. Ok – woo hoo! I am late – but I have posted and the link is up! (Happy dance Happy Dance!)
    http://bookjourney.wordpress.com/2009/07/09/whats-on-your-desk-wednesday/

    Thanks for including me – this was fun!

    *On a seperate note I was excited to see you have me on your blogroll sidebar, however the link does not work… 🙂 I am at:

    http://bookjourney.wordpress.com/

    Sheila DeChantal

    July 9, 2009 at 10:04 am


Leave a Reply

