Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Read Em Yet? Wednesday

with 3 comments

Read Em Yet? Wednesday is hosted by Veronika. The featured author this week is Gail Carson Levine! I knew she sounded familiar so I checked my lists of books owned, nada. Checked wishlist voila! I actually wanted to check out this book:

Fairest

Fairest

It’s called Fairest and looks like a rendition of Snow White (I’ve read the summary) however I could be wrong. I’ll probably take this book out when available or if I can’t wait too long, probably put it on hold in the next week or two. (Actually probably soon, as now I’m all curious about it I took out Eagle of the Ninth remember?) I know she’s written more books but this one stood out. I think probably because of the cover. I think it’s rather pretty. If it’s any good the I’ll probably give more of her other books a try. I guess we’ll see!

Thanks Veronika for remind me about Gail Carson Levine 🙂

Written by Karoline

July 8, 2009 at 2:39 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I read it a few years ago and really liked it. I’ve enjoyed some of her others more, but this one’s pretty good.

    Caryn Caldwell

    July 8, 2009 at 3:12 pm

  2. You’re very welcome! Thanks for playing!

    Veronika

    July 10, 2009 at 1:34 pm


Leave a Reply

