Musing Monday

Hooray! the start of another fresh week! Today’s Musing Monday hosted by Just One More Page.

Today’s Question:

Who, if anyone usually accompanies you to the library? Is it somewhere you go alone? Or is it a regular outing with family or friends? Which do you prefer?

*cracks up laughing*

I almost always go alone. I try and bring Nny along and yes, lately he has been coming with me and taking some out for himself (although…he doesn’t read them, well sometimes he does perhaps it’s a time issue for him). However most of the time when I ask him to come along he gives me this face as if saying: “Do I have to?” it’s like as if you’re taking your man along and you’re going to shop at girlie stores for the whole day and forcing him to keep you company. However that’s been changing these past two trips to the library. It’s strange. Makes me wonder what the hell he wants in return for putting up with me at the library. Thing is, if I’m with him it’s an in/out thing so I have to write a list of what I’m looking for. Which is okay I suppose because if I’m there to look I’ll be there all day and be taking out more than I should. At least when I’m with him or if he’s in the car waiting for me I’m compelled to go and take the ones I want, skim the shelves randomly and pick a few more and that’s it. Out the door. So maybe it’s a good thing that he comes with me I get my bibliophile urges controlled. *laughs*

Speaking of which, I have to do my Library finds of the week 🙂

3 thoughts on “Musing Monday

  1. Though my wife loves to read, she could care less to browse bookstores or libraries. Sometimes it seems like I’m punishing her. I guess it’s time to let her stay at home.

Leave a Reply

