Booking Through Thursday

Today’s Booking Through Thursday! Today’s question is:

Do you read celebrity memoirs? Which ones have you read or do you want to read? Which nonexistent celebrity memoirs would you like to see?

– No, I don’t read celebrity memoirs. They’re already out in the open in the tabloids so really, what are you missing? what they eat everyday? what they wear when they’re at home? If you really think about, they’re not any different from us. They go out to grocery stores and buy toilet paper, they make spaghetti and meatballs, they go to the beach, they actually have blemishes! wow! they’re human too you know.

Nah. Those books just aren’t my thing. Their lives just don’t interest me.

5 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday

  1. If I was to read a celebrity memoir, it would most likely be of someone who wasn’t tabloid fodder. For example, Michael J. Fox’s biography was out not long ago, and that may be interesting to read not really for his celebrity status but for how he dealt with his alcohol problem and how he’s handled Parkinson’s disease both privately and publicly. But if it was just basically an inside view on somebody’s life in Hollywood and their dealings within celebrity circles, then I wouldn’t be particularly interested.

  2. I am the same, but I have read some author memoirs. And in joining in with this meme, I have also found some new memoirs that interest me. haha! Yep, I am eating my words!

    Take care,

    Sassy
    🙂

Leave a Reply

