Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Read Em Yet Wednesday

with 2 comments

Today is Read Em Yet Wednesday hosted by Veronika! Today she’s featuring: Lord Alfred Tennyson

I must say I’m a bit embarrassed. I did study Lord Alfred Tennyson and loved The Lady of Shalott. Yet I couldn’t recognize his picture!!!!! I must admit though, I only have read that poem at school and that was it. I never really touched a single book of poetry ever since high school.

I don’t think I could really ever go through a book of poetry unless I’m studying it. I’m just so used to reading stories and novels that poetry is just, not my thing anymore.

However if you were to ask me who my favorite poet is? it’ll have to be John Keats. He wrote some very lovely poetry. šŸ™‚

Written by Karoline

July 1, 2009 at 3:34 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, I just read your comments over at J.Kaye’s blog on traffic and blogging, so I just wanted to pop in and say hi. I’m trying to make a point of visiting more blogs that are unfamiliar to me instead of just gravitating towards the same ones.

    I did read your post on library loot and see you read Steve Berry. Oooh, I just love his books. Have you read all of them? I really liked the Amber Room. Have a great weekend and happy 4th of July.

    Kaye

    July 2, 2009 at 6:03 am

  2. I’ve read the Romanov Prophecy and have signed up The Templar Legacy as one of my books for a reading challenges. I didn’t mind The Romanov Prophecy. It was all right. Hopefully this one I have will be better šŸ™‚

    Karoline

    July 2, 2009 at 8:35 am


Leave a Reply

