Musing Mondays

Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about new authors…

What is your policy when it comes to new authors? Do you feel comfortable purchasing a book or do you prefer to borrow new authors from the library? How often do you ‘try out’ a new author?

– I love to try out new authors! it’s the only way to expand my reading library. I buy or borrow it depends what’s in the wallet. I prefer going to thrift stores to buy though, because sometimes you find the authors that you don’t find anywhere else. (Not to mention, it’s a cheaper price – books are expensive nowadays) To me, every time I go to the library or store I don’t often go to the best sellers or what’s “hot” it’s not my thing and sometimes I find those books are extremely over rated. (It depends I guess) I always go to the other shelves and just browse. You’ll never know what you might find. I guess that’s why I love going through libraries and bookstores. It’s like digging for hidden treasures 🙂

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays

  1. I try out new authors all the time– it usually depends on what I get recommended, or if I read a good review about them.

    I usually tend to buy my books new. It’s definitely hard on my bank account, but I love a fresh, beautiful book almost as much as I love a new story to read. Of course, I still love a good “$0.01” find on Amazon, too!

Leave a Reply

