Read Em Yet Wednesday

Today is Read Em Yet Wednesday! hosted by Veronika. First of all I have to say thanks for the info on Rosemary Sutcliff! I didn’t know anything about her until now. It was hard to choose which book I would be interested in reading first. Being such a historical fiction fan, I went with The Eagle of the Ninth.

Eagle of the Ninth
Eagle of the Ninth

It was a hard choice to narrow down but I figure, it’s been a while since I’ve read a novel about ancient Rome. The last few months it was nothing but the Tudor era and the middle ages. I think I’m ready for something “more ancient” I suppose! Considering this is a Young Adult Fiction novel, I may replace it with another book that’s listed in my 2009 YA reading challenge. It seems like a good idea. That way I actually read the book and at the same time gives me a book to count towards the challenge. When I’ll read it, sometime before Dec 2009! as that’s the deadline for the challenge. πŸ˜€ Anyway thanks for letting us readers know about Rosemary Sutcliff! (and adding more to our “to be read” piles) πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Read Em Yet Wednesday

  1. You’re very welcome! Don’t forget to guess at the mystery writer on my blog too, and you’ll be in the running for a prize! πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!

  2. if you or anyone reading is still interested in Rosemary Sutcliff……there is a film of The Eagle of the Ninth coming out in September 2010 (in the US) … and all manner of snippets about Rosemary Sutcliff at rosemarysutcliff.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

