Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Booking Through Thursday 12/31

with 5 comments

It’s the last day of the year, and you know what that means … nostalgia and looking back.

What were your favorite books of the year? (Books that were new to you in 2009, if not necessarily published this year.)

- Oh good question and a wonderful way to end the year! I’d have to say, some of the books I’ve read that I enjoyed this year are:

The Strain – Chuck Hogan and Guillermo Del Toro

The Constant Princess – Philippa Gregory

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies – Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith

those would be my top three books for 2009. What are yours? :)

Happy New Year to all my fellow book bloggers and my beloved blog readers!

Written by Karoline

December 31, 2009 at 11:26 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I read P & P and Zombies but it did not make my list. It was good though.

    Nise'

    December 31, 2009 at 12:20 pm

  2. I have Pride and Prejudice and Zombies and Sense and sensibility and Sea Monsters on my tbr list. Hopefully I’ll get to them both in 2010 :)

    Great list!

    Happy New Year!

    Susan B. Evans

    December 31, 2009 at 1:35 pm

  3. P & P & Z made my list too! Here is mine

  4. I enjoyed The Strain, but it didn’t make my favorites list. I think my two favorite books this year are Tempest Rising, and The Child Thief.

    Happy New Year!

    Alexia561

    January 1, 2010 at 11:49 am

  5. wow you can choose 3!! It took some time for me to reduce it into 12books

    Novroz

    January 1, 2010 at 8:33 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,392 other followers

